KME Book Club: Unbroken

31 Mar

Back in January, we had our first KME book club. We had read the Paris Wife (my choice) and discussed it over wine and apps. So grown up, I know. Next up was Unbroken, a biography about an Olympian runner turn POW during World War II. To be honest, I was not sure how much I would like this book. For starters, it was a biography–and I couldn’t remember the last time I read (or enjoyed) reading one. But let me tell you, it was one of the best books I have ever read. Under any other situation, I would insist that you take a statement of mine like that with a grain of salt, because I pretty much love 99% of the books I read. I’m just not too tough of a critic. But this was amazing. I can’t remember the last time I had a book that made me stay up late into the night knowing I had work the next day, or a book that made me laugh and cry all in the span of a page, or a book that taught me so much in 500 pages.

Anyways, read it for yourself. It is phenomenal.

Up next on the book club list: The Great Gatsby.

One Response to “KME Book Club: Unbroken”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reads of 2013 | Five Thirty Two - January 27, 2014

    […] and for my book club (some faves featured below). Some of my favorites include Unbroken (featured here), Freedom, Gone Girl and All Souls-an absolute must read for anyone living or from Boston. Since […]

Leave a Reply

