Resolution Set Backs

11 Mar

it seems like just yesterday I was posting my resolution updates. Well, let me tell you. I should never complain again, because shortly after posting how I was so ready to be done with this half marathon, I injure myself… and can no longer run. You just gotta be kidding me, right? next time I am able to run 10 miles, I promise I will be the most grateful person ever. And I’ll post about my gratitude just to prove it.

Also, in case you were wondering, Orthopedists don’t appreciate patients who complain of foot pain while wearing Sperrys. Whoops.

6 Responses to “Resolution Set Backs”

  1. Ana de la Fabian March 12, 2013 at 5:21 pm #

    Megita what happened, I didn’t understand too well where you injured your leg. Probably it is not to comfortable to walk around like this. No dancing for some short time, but you’ll be well for your trip. In Spanish you say “El hombre propone pero Dios dispone”

    Hoping your plans shall go ahead, in a few weeks you won’t even remember this incident or should I say this accident.

    Love you regards to BF Abela

    • dormstyler March 12, 2013 at 5:31 pm #

      Thank you, Abeli! I basically tore a muscle in the bottom of my foot which makes it very hard to run! It will all be better by the time I go to Spain and will need to walk a lot! Love you!

      • Jersey Girl March 13, 2013 at 6:07 pm #

        Big bummer! Sorry to hear about your foot, hope it feels better soon. Sounds like you and the bf are keeping the orthopedists busy!

  2. Papi March 13, 2013 at 8:07 am #

    My poor baby! Maybe it’s those running shoes that you got for free last year? You have a history of healing quickly. Hope that happens this time, too. BF needs to baby you, my sweet girl. Also, loved the replay of the shoe-shot: from trainers to boot & Sperry. Ugh!

    • Papi April 10, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

      There is an impostor using my name to leave comments!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Personal Milestones | Five Thirty Two - October 7, 2013

    […] I set a few resolutions for myself, including running a half marathon–but had an unpredicted setback due to a foot injury. After three months or so of recovery, I decided to start training and to […]

Leave a Reply

