Sunday After Nemo

12 Feb

I kept thinking all day Sunday “why is this the best Sunday ever?” It was a beautiful day out, and there was absolutely nothing on the agenda for the day. And then it dawned on me, football season is… over. Yes, I understand that I am probably the 1% of America who celebrates the ending of another NFL season, but let me just tell you how great my day was. And none of it, I mean none of it would be possible if there was football (okay, most of it would have been possible. let me just celebrate).

I woke up at 12:00 on Sunday. Yes, noon. And I’m not ashamed of it one bit, so stop your judgment. Then the BF and I had lunch and went for a walk around the neighborhood. Its amazing how a blizzard can absolutely transform a city. I didn’t feel like I was in Boston at all.

(1) My day started off with an iced coffe. Who says you can’t enjoy a home brewed iced coffee in the middle of winter? (2) After lunch the BF and I decided to go for a nice long walk through the emerald necklace (3) where he promptly showed off his snow-ball-making skills (4) and aim (5) We became BFFs with some ducks who didn’t see us as they trekked over a snow bank. From now on, I will always carry bread with me in case we ever encounter buddies like this again (6-8) I made a snow angel.. the first (and best) in years (9) and was proud of my snow angel (10) more ducks and the beautiful Boston skyline as we crossed the bridge back to our neighborhood. I have officially decided that in the addition to dogs and cats, I would also like ducks as pets. Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, BF. Might want to keep you eyes peeled for some duck deals

3 Responses to “Sunday After Nemo”

  1. Panzer February 12, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    so fucked up those ducks got frozen to the pond. nobody helped?

  2. Jersey Girl February 12, 2013 at 10:09 pm #

    And now that football’s over there’s more time for skiing 😉 Love the post Nemo pics!

  3. Mom February 13, 2013 at 11:36 pm #

    Watch your mouth young man.

Leave a Reply

