2013

5 Jan

For as long as I can remember, I have been adamantly against New Years resolutions. For the main reason that if you are unhappy with something in your life, or wish to do something, why wait until the 31st of December? But for the first time since I don’t know when, I made resolutions. All of which I wanted to do anyways, but somehow putting pen to paper made them more attainable than an empty promise to myself.

1. to limit my soda intake

2. to run a half marathon (the BF and I are training together!)

3. to travel somewhere I’ve never been

See those don’t seem so hard, right?

***

While I get busy planning my next big trip, here are some photos from my last. My family (+BF) spent 9 days in Chile. Here are some pictures from our time at Tierra Atacama–a resort right outside of San Pedro de Atacama, Chile–the driest desert in the world. It was certainly a nice change from these 7 degree days in Boston

IMG_1526

(1-2) Outdoor fire pits at Tierra Atacama overlooking the Andes (3) Fresh Margarita and Bloody Mary; an afternoon staple (4) Old bell tower in Atacama, dating back to the 1500s (5) Sunset at the Atacama Salt Flat (6) Small mining town (population 8) outside El Tatio Geyser field  (7) My brother in his RGIII jersey in la Valle de la Luna

6 Responses to “2013”

  1. roamingmemoirs January 5, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    The landscape seems incredible, especially the contrast between the green field in the forefront and the desert in the background.

  2. Panzer January 7, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    It’s just amazing how much more beautiful a country looks when Robert Griffin III is involved.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Resolutions Revisited | DormStyler Part II - March 3, 2013

    […] sure if you remember, but back in January, I made a “2013 resolution” post in which decided that in 2013 I would (1) travel somewhere new (2) limit my soda intake […]

  2. Personal Milestones | Five Thirty Two - October 7, 2013

    […] is something that has long been on my to-do list. At the beginning of 2013 I set a few resolutions for myself, including running a half marathon–but had an unpredicted setback due to a foot […]

  3. 2014 | Five Thirty Two - January 6, 2014

    […] year I posted my 2013 resolutions. They were incredibly concrete and entirely measurable. By October, I had successfully […]

  4. Summer Checklist | Five Thirty Two - June 26, 2014

    […] just dying to see my previous ones you can check them out here, here, here, here and here. Oh and here and here. So you get it, I’m a list person. Anyways, without fail, I’ve made a list […]

Leave a Reply

