Welcome to my Humble Abode: Part I

16 Sep

I know that the whole theme of this blog is (was) styling dorm rooms and interior decorating… and now that I’m no longer a dorm-dweller, I should be sharing tidbits of my big girl apartment in Boston. And since the only room that stays constantly clean is the kitchen, I thought I’d showcase that bad boy first. The remaining 500 sq feet will be featured once I pick up my clothes off the floor.

photos include:

(1) our glass table that really makes the room look bigger than it is with the beautiful roses the BF picked up for me this week (2) our GAS stove… no more electric wohoo! (3) my showcased oils and vinegar (4) my KitchenAid Standing Mixer that I love oh so much (5) my “garden” although I like to think them more as pets since I’m not allowed to have a real one (6) easily my favorite part of the kitchen: the dishwasher. How did I ever live without you? (7) entrance way shot (8) Saturday morning blueberry pancakes that the BF whipped up

3 Responses to “Welcome to my Humble Abode: Part I”

  1. Jacob September 16, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Meg you so cute!

  2. Mom September 16, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    FINALLY! I’ve been waiting for a tour of the apartment, now that you’re moved in and settled. It looks lovely. And those pancakes look delicious, BF! I would also like to point out the clever scrabble mug on the dining table. Wherever did you find that cute thing?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Welcome to My Humble Abode: Part II « Dorm Styler - September 21, 2012

    […] enough to showcase so this is going to be a little more “random” of a selection than HA Part I–so just be warned! Plus we’re currently working on extending the photo wall (image […]

Leave a Reply

