My Future Indoor Backyard

18 Jul

One day I’ll have a garden. For right now, I have two invincible little ivy-type plants and a small basil plant. But ever since we moved in one block from the fens, my appetite for greenery keeps growing. However, it just so happens that we also moved in three blocks away from a WestElm… and they have the most amazing terrarium collection I’ve ever seen. And maybe, just maybe, I’ve found my balance between having a backyard and living in a one-bedroom apartment.

If you don’t know what a terrarium is, don’t worry–it wasn’t until last month that I discovered the bonsai wasn’t the only miniature garden available

Here is a info page with lots of details about terrariums… but more importantly here is my inspiration for my future indoor backyard

Aren’t they so fun?

I cannot wait to make one myself. Hopefully the upkeep won’t be too much… it’s a miracle those three little plants of mine have survived this far.

3 Responses to “My Future Indoor Backyard”

  1. interiorapartment July 22, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    beautiful 🙂 love your selection of images 🙂 xxx Cat

  2. SoundEagle July 30, 2012 at 1:45 am #

    Reblogged this on Potted Plant Society.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Future Indoor Backyard | Potted Plant Society - August 22, 2012

    […] more… 109 more words This entry was posted on 30 July 2012, in Indoor, Terrarium and tagged Indoor, Terrarium. […]

Leave a Reply

