Cake Love

11 Jul

Ever since getting that little KitchenAid Mixer of mine, I’ve been on a baking and baked-good gawking spree. Particularly, I’ve been loving the ombre and multi-shade baked goods. I cannot even tell you how many hours I’ve spent on pinterest looking at recipes and admiring some of the craftsmanship that goes into serious cake baking.

And then the 4th of July came around. And since it was the worst possible timing. I mean, on a Wednesday, come’on. So I did what I could with limited time. Bought some Betty Crocker White Cake Mix, some Shaw’s brand food coloring and went from there

***

And know that you know that I’m the best baker around–here are some examples of other, less impressive and less creative bakers…

All the pictures are linked up to the original post, so enjoy searching. And if you’re getting super ambitious, here is a step by step tutorial of ombre cake baking. So great.

Leave a Reply

