Baking: Full Kitchen Style

17 Jun

So way back when, I posted this about what it was like to bake in college. And although I miss 99.9% of college life, I have to tell you, baking in a full kitchen with a DISHWASHER is far better than any of those cramped baked goods I made at school.

and not to mention that now I have a KitchenAid standing mixer

Dreams do come true

***

Anyway, last weekend the BF flew out to Minnesota to attend (and present!) in a health economics conference. What a smarty pants, I know! And just like I posted about the BF leaving in July of 2011, I wanted to make something special for him when he came back home. This past Christmas his wonderful grandmother gave me her secret recipe for mocha frosting (the BF’s ultimate favorite)–and thus I was inducted into the small group who know the secrets of mocha frosting and can utilize their powers to woo boys. And since I am sworn to secrecy and cannot share the recipe I wanted to show you some similar (yet, definitely not as good) mocha frosting recipes if these pictures strike your fancy: recipe 1, recipe 2, recipe 3.

 But once I got my kitchenaid (thanks, mom!) the baking didn’t stop

 The BF and I are currently seeking the BEST homemade chocolate chip cookie recipe. I used this one (sans walnuts) last night for perfectly chewy-yet-crisp cookies.  But I’m always looking for more so please share any recipes you might have!

One Response to “Baking: Full Kitchen Style”

  1. Mom June 17, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    Ooooh! The mixer looks so cute in your kitchen! Although why you are using the whisk attachment to mix cookie dough, I cannot imagine. The hook! Rely on the hook! I love you.

Leave a Reply

