Life Post Graduation: A Week In Boston

6 Jun

I should feel worse for neglecting this little blog of mine, but boy have I had the craziest week ever. I graduated last Sunday, began work on Tuesday, moved into my new apartment on Friday, went home Monday, flew back to Boston Tuesday and woke up at the ripe hour of 7:00am to go to work on Wednesday all over again.

So give me a break

Here are some updates from the past week, some pictures of the apartment and just life in general

pictures include

(1) Nothing quite like Boston traffic to make you miss driving on 95 in northern maine (2) Stage one of unpacking (3) Our new dresser purchased at the beloved Ikea (4) My new nightstand with peonies from the BF’s house and a decorative wine bottle (5) Foot traffic on my walk home from the T stop (6) First grocery store trip to get the “bare essentials” …that really worked out (7) My youngest sister singing Jason Mraz’s “I Won’t Give Up” better than Jason himself at her 8th grade graduation

3 Responses to “Life Post Graduation: A Week In Boston”

  1. Lillie J June 15, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    I need to stop reading your blog. It makes me feel like a directionless hobo. But I will not stop, because it also makes me feel like one day I might just clean my room.
    Love,
    Lillie

    • Lillie J June 15, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

      P.S. Congratulations on everything!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Summer Prep in Boston | DormStyler Part II - May 30, 2013

    […] year since we graduated. I mean, wow. And on June 1st it will be an entire year since we moved into our apartment in Fenway. Looking forward to another summer here in […]

Leave a Reply

