The End of an Era

14 May

…and no, I’m not talking about college

I am talking about my ongoing relationship with mixed role productions

***

For some of you who have been following my blog since it’s humble beginnings in July of 2011, you might remember this post about mixed role productions. Their products have played a significant “role” in my day-to-day life… for the past 4 years of college I have meticulously written out every single event (and really, I mean EVERY) that did or would potentially take place. I will warn you, the images you are about to say may be disturbing to some individuals. Please, continue to read my future blog posts anyways.

 For most of my college career, my planners looked like this:

 
or this
or god forbid I stick a sticky note into my planner, and then I can’t even figure out what’s going on February 9th 2010
I think it is fair to say that I was an AVID planner user and that twenty years from now I will be making these same type of color-coded insanity for my children who will no doubt be micro managed by their crazy dormstyling mother… right?
WRONG.
The past two months have looked like this and I think it means I’m moving in the right (sane) direction
Regardless, I will miss my mixed role productions planners very much.
2 Responses to “The End of an Era”

  1. Mom May 14, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    You will be using those planners again before you can say OCD. But it’s nice that you’ve had a short respite from your over-scheduled life. By the way, I love the cute little hearts and paw prints and smiley faces.

  2. Mom May 16, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    You are a gem…….papi

Leave a Reply

