DIY: Paint Chip Art–Who Knew?

1 Apr

Sorry I’ve neglected you, blog.

This past week has been absolutely insane. I’ve been spending all my time looking for a job and an apartment. It’s crazy to think that this DormStyler will soon become a non-dorm resident. How in the world will I make that transition from dormstyling to apartmentstyling… and WHAT will I call my blog? It seems insincere to keep at as dormstyler, don’t you think?

Anyway, in addition to everything else going on, I’ve been spending an obscene amount of time on Pinterest. Gosh, it is so incredibly addicting. While searching the do-it-yourself section I found this tutorial using those stacks of paint chips found at any home improvement store. How brilliant, right? It made me wonder how many amazing DIY art projects are out there with paint chips. I cannot wait to do ALL of these… especially the skyline one. I love that infinite inspiration can always be at my fingertips!

You can click on any of the pictures to get directed to the original sites to get the full tutorials. Gosh, how will I ever contain myself from making all of these? I have a feeling I will need a really strong vacuum to get the thousands of paint chip pieces that fall on my dorm room floor. WHOOPS.

Leave a Reply

