DormStyler does Bahamas part II

27 Feb

Going back to school is always so bittersweet. There is nothing I love more than seeing my friends in Commons again after time apart to catch up… but then I’m always faced with a heap of work I neglected during break. This week in Maine has been particularly cold (thanks winter for teasing us with warm weather) and am wishing more than ever that I was back in the sandy beaches of Nassau rather than midland Maine.

Here are Part II of the Bahamas Pictures

the BF captured these photos of me “gambling”… I don’t understand how people sit at slot machines all day. I lost two dollars and called it quits. It was too nerve-wrecking

We attended an art auction on the boat the last day. We went for the free champagne but stayed for the refills. The art itself was hideous. I took a picture of the worst of the worst. Nobody bid on those puzzle masterpieces even though the starting bid was $1100 don’t these people know anything about art?

One Response to “DormStyler does Bahamas part II”

  1. Ana de la Fabian March 16, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    I love the way you writw, always read you blogg!!!

    Abeli

Leave a Reply

