DormStyler does Bahamas part I

26 Feb

This is easily the longest I’ve gone without blogging… sorry I’m not sorry I was in the Bahamas

That was a little sassy, I am sorry about that. I’m finally back in Maine after a ten day adventure. The BF and I found killer deals for a four-night cruise to the Bahamas on Royal Caribbean in January and booked our first vacation together! It was the most fun I’ve had in a long time. There is so much I wanna say about the cruise and the beaches and the strawberry daiquiris but I would surely lose your attention, so I’m dividing my vacation into portions… that way you HAVE to keep coming back to dormstyler 🙂

Here are some shots of our vacation… well mostly shots of the beach and me because the BF is annoying and wants to remain anonymous… let me see how many pictures I can squeeze in of him without revealing his identity (don’t worry, he’s not a celebrity)

I love the picture of the BF reading the Economist while I read Jane Eyre. I can’t decide whether that makes us sophisticated or a couple of losers… I’m going with the former for my own sake. Also if you’re wondering why I chose a book like Jane Eyre to read on my beach vacation (as opposed to, let me think… any other book) is because Amazon offers free classics for Kindles… so lately I’ve been rereading every book I was forced to read in ninth grade. Up next, A Picture of Dorian Gray… As long as I have a Kindle (Thanks Gramum!) I will be taking full advantage of expired copyrights.

Leave a Reply

