DIY: Modern Office Folder Art

4 Jan

My mom is pretty intense about Hanukkah. We have  set-in-stone schedule of what happens on each night. The first night we always, ALWAYS receive a book. This was obviously the worst night of Hanukkah growing up, because lets face it, what cool kid wants a book as a present? Well as we’ve gotten older we’ve received fewer chapter books and more interesting ones. This year my mom bought me The Big-Ass Book of Home Decor, a book full of do-it-yourself home decor projects. Well OBVIOUSLY I couldn’t wait to get my creative juices flowing with one of these projects and finally came around to doing one as soon as I finished all the Harry Potter books.

Last night while watching the Biggest Loser season premiere (so exciting!) I made “modern office folder art”–which really should have been called modern binder divider art… but I won’t get into that. Basically the project  consisted of drawing funny shapes on  white card-stock, cutting out Staples plastic dividers, and adding a bit of good ole Elmer’s glue.

I just love how they turned out!

I went to AC Moore today and bought some cheap black frames to put them in.

2 Responses to “DIY: Modern Office Folder Art”

  1. Teresa January 4, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    Seriously a great idea! I just “pinned” it.. I will have to figure out a way to incorporate this into my home!

  2. Jeyna Grace January 4, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    That is really artistic, simple yet creative.

Leave a Reply

