Exam Week According to my iPhone

15 Dec

First semester senior year is finally over. Let me just say, that being a second semester senior in high school is FAR BETTER than being a second semester senior in college. This past exam week has been super eventful. The student activities office had Golden Retrievers come to our “study break” night of fun. I squealed the whole entire time. I used the BF’s iphone to capture the event and haven’t stolen those pictures yet. OOOOH but the puppies were so so so cute.

Snapshots: My mom who has a liiiittle too much time on her hands sent me beautiful Hanukkah cookies! I baked less attractive cookies for my thesis advisor as a thank-you. I finished my senior thesis! My choir instructor held a cheesecake party for us singers. I bought and wrapped presents for the BF and his lovely family for Christmas. AND I started eating meat again after four years.

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Exam Week According to my iPhone”

  1. mom December 16, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Your cookies are ADORABLE! And might I remind you that I was just fine using toothpicks (an sometimes fingers) to decorate my cookies until YOU introduced me to bakeat350. It is your fault entirely. Mazel tov, congratulations on finishing your thesis. And on eating meat. I love you and can’t wait to see you SOON.

  2. mom December 16, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    was this what you were going for?

    http://bakeat350.blogspot.com/search/label/winter

  3. Styler Of Dorms December 16, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    “My mom who has a liiiittle too much time on her hands….”
    Guess it runs in the family LOLOLOOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

  4. PAPI December 17, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Congrats for finishing your thesis sweetie….see u soon in FLa.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s Cookin Good Lookin « Dorm Styler - January 13, 2012

    […] read any of my previous posts you’ve probably seen some of her fantastic cookies (shown here, here and pies here). I mean this woman is practically a chemist the way she meticulously mixes. However, […]

  2. Bittersweet Birthday « Dorm Styler - May 7, 2012

    […] delicious birthday cookies, one for each year and one to grow on (other cookies featured here and here), Baking pink cupcakes–thank god for neon pink food dye! Tricking my 16 […]

Leave a Reply

