Post from a Sick Girl

8 Nov

Being sick in college is simply the worst

I remember being sick at home, sitting on the couch all day watching day time television while fed whatever soup sounded most appealing. I suppose you can’t pick and choose when you want to be babied by your parents… but if I could… I would pick right now. Thankfully, senior year we get cable in our suites so at least I can watch episode after episode of Say Yes to the Dress in the comfort of my pajamas. Since being sick, I’ve spent even more time on my computer. I found some great pictures from last year’s Thanksgiving and have since gotten in the Thanksgiving spirit. Perhaps writing this post will allow me to forget how much work I have between now and Thanksgiving break. Oh thesis, how you taunt me.

I am so looking forward to lots of home cooked meals, cuddling with my favorite pup, attempting to woo my stubborn kitty, and lounging for hours in my flannel pajamas. Doesn’t that sound so good right now?

3 Responses to “Post from a Sick Girl”

  1. Styler Of Dorms November 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    spotted the BF………………………..

  2. mom November 13, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    Hope you’re feeling better, honey. Remember lots of fluids! Just got out my Thanksgiving recipes. Will try not to make you sick this year. Love

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s Cookin Good Lookin « Dorm Styler - January 13, 2012

    […] previous posts you’ve probably seen some of her fantastic cookies (shown here, here and pies here). I mean this woman is practically a chemist the way she meticulously mixes. However, that […]

Leave a Reply

