It ain’t over till it’s over

3 Nov

Halloween is one of my all time favorite holidays and then Christmas and Hanukkah are tied for the number two slot. I’m getting all teary eyed because Halloween is officially over. You’re probably thinking “it was over on Tuesday you crazy girl” but not for me. Our school has a collegesque tradition that takes place the wednesday after Halloween. So just when you thought it was over, you get to do it all over again.

For trick-or-drink (the college holiday…) my suitemates and I all decided to be Disney princesses… which was obviously fine with me because I will take any and every opportunity I have to dress as a Disney princess. And don’t try throwing those “disney isn’t politically correct” and “pocahontas is a misrepresentative of native americans” you’re missing the ENTIRE picture here and obviously not paying enough attention to the beautiful soundtracks. SO. WONDERFUL.

Anyways, the suitemates and I did Disney and I was Esmeralda from the Hunchback of Notre Dame. Four people correctly guessed who I was. Are you kidding me? I was pretty disappointed with the general college population. Additionally, we had a Belle, Ariel, Mulan, Snow White, and Nahla. I really hope I have more excuses to dress up as a Disney princess when I become an adult and have a job. If not, we might have to have KME reunions to do just that.

Here are pictures of our Disney Princess night as well as our suite dressed up for Halloween dance. Gosh, what most could a dormstyler ask out of her five suitmates. Check out that lobstah.

2 Responses to “It ain’t over till it’s over”

  1. Monster For Rent November 3, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Oooh, Halloween after Halloween! I love it. Looks like fun.

  2. tinkerbelle86 November 4, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    This is awesome! You should enter my fancy dress competition. Its just for fun 🙂
    http://laughteriscatching.com/2011/11/03/fancy-dress-update/

Leave a Reply

