Happy Halloween!

31 Oct

I can’t believe it’s Halloween. So many things have happened in the past few days. Namely SNOW. If you’ve been hiding under a rock you might have not gotten the news, but it SNOWED on Saturday along the East Coast. You have got to be kidding me. Remember that post, Until Winter, I love you Maine. That accurately describes my feeling towards Vacationland right about now.

Regardless of that little blizzard we experienced… Halloween was wonderful as usual. This year the BF and I dressed up as Tarzan and Jane.  I spent all day Saturday sewing the perfect Jane costume and cutting out a rustic looking loin cloth for my Tarzan. I am so tempted to post 100 pictures because our costumes were so fun, but for some reason the BF wants to remain anonymous–so the picture below is the best I can do.  You’re probably guessing that I’m like most college students and tried to use Halloween as an excuse to wear as little clothing as possible. You would be VERY wrong. I dressed up at the 1900s Jane with a three-tiered skirt and gloves up to my elbows. The BF on the other hand was the one showing skin. He let me dress him up in a loin cloth and wore a Rastafarian dread wig the WHOLE night. What a keeper.

It was great to talk as “Me Tarzan, You Jane” all night and I probably cried three times singing Phil Collin’s song, whoops. To make Halloween a little sweeter and more fun, my Mom sent me this great care package full of her grandmother’s sugar cookies (decorated unlike her grandmother), a bunch of vegan-sugar-free pumpkin cupcakes and some other, unidentifiable cookies (molasses?). I wanted to show everyone a picture of the cookies she decorated because it just highlights how utterly cool my mom is. I mean, just check out that spider web.

 

4 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”

  1. mom October 31, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    ahhhh, honey. I love you, too. Cool mom.

  2. mom October 31, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    Cut that poor boy some slack!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s Cookin Good Lookin « Dorm Styler - January 13, 2012

    […] read any of my previous posts you’ve probably seen some of her fantastic cookies (shown here, here and pies here). I mean this woman is practically a chemist the way she meticulously mixes. […]

  2. Bittersweet Birthday « Dorm Styler - May 7, 2012

    […] delicious birthday cookies, one for each year and one to grow on (other cookies featured here and here), Baking pink cupcakes–thank god for neon pink food dye! Tricking my 16 year-old-sister into […]

Leave a Reply

