Here we go again…

13 Sep

You probably wouldn’t expect this–but I can honestly follow a football game. And while there’s something so exciting about tackling and blitzes, I am not quite prepared for another football season. For a while there I was teased with this notion of a lock-out; and for a brief period of time I had a glimmer of hope that my boyfriend would pay attention to me on Sunday and the occasional Monday night. But no, here we are again… another football season is upon us. And again, the dining halls fill with biddies in jerseys. Go America.

I’ve been thinking of ways to make football more fun for myself. Lets be honest, no matter how important the game is, it’s nearly impossible for me to sit watching the game for 4 hours straight. You might be surprised to know that there are currently no specialty football cocktails, instead the drink of choice is beer–which has never been my drink of choice. I thought of making a kelly-green drink by adding food coloring to champagne but that idea got vetoed by the BF in a hot second. My next resort: baking. I found these adorable football cupcakes here and here and am just dying to make some. Plus, I’ll obviously get brownie points from all the boys who will think I’m cool and watch football when really all I wanna do is bake.

Also word from the wise: the last 10 minutes of a football game usually last 45 minutes so do NOT believe any boy who tells you he’ll “see you soon” because “there are only 10 minutes left on the clock.” Football clocks are always wrong.

3 Responses to “Here we go again…”

  1. Papi September 15, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    You are outdoing yourself with this great article…..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekends In Maine « Dorm Styler - October 16, 2011

    […] back at campus with time to “watch” the Patriots game (you know how I feel about football) and enough time in the evening to try my hand at a homemade apple crisp recipe I found here. I […]

  2. Super Bowl XLVI « Dorm Styler - February 5, 2012

    […] blame myself one-hundred percent. I totally jinxed myself early on in September when I cursed the day the lockout got sorted out. Not only have the BF’s favorite team made […]

Leave a Reply

