Hepburn, Who?

8 Sep

I want to start off this post by saying that I consider myself well-versed in all things girly, pearly and fun. For those of you who know me well, what I am about to say may surprise you: I have never seen an Audrey Hepburn movie.

Now that you are all over the initial shock of what I just said, let me explain! I didn’t even realize that Audrey Hepburn was a big deal until I got to college and saw posters in every girls room I entered. After going to a poster session today I realize that I have seriously fallen short in the girl category. Where was I when girls watched Audrey Hepburn movies? This is probably going to turn into one of those “my mother didn’t teach me about womanhood” things… but I can’t help but wonder, who is this Audrey biddy anyways?

My next mission is 1. find out why everyone talks about Breakfast At Tiffany’s when it’s not even ranked the number one movie by Audrey Hepburn and 2. Watch a few of the “classics” that I missed out on including Sabrina, Funny Face, Roman Holiday, and obviously Breakfast at Tiffs.

I would add that to the Bucket List but I’m already afraid of the response I’m going to receive from my roomies when they read this. In the meantime I will have to rebuild part of my relationship with the BF, this new confession shook him up quite a bit… he told me he felt cheated! What!

2 Responses to “Hepburn, Who?”

  1. mom September 10, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    That’s right. Blame it on the mother.

  2. mom September 10, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    Don’t forget My Fair Lady!

Leave a Reply

