Lists Keep Me Honest

11 Aug

If you didn’t know already–I love lists–they keep me honest. I have 8 days left in Boston. EIGHT. So I made a list of all the things I want to do this weekend to keep my mind on track. Although I have been known for staying in bed all day to watch episode after episode of Law & Order (thank god for Netflix)–this weekend I am going to stick to my guns (and my list) and check off as many of my to-do’s as possible. We’ll see on Sunday to see how this panned out.

Wish Me Luck!

20110811-012717.jpg

6 Responses to “Lists Keep Me Honest”

  1. mom August 11, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Knowing you, my sweet girl, you will have every single one checked off. I hope your last days in Boston are a delight. Savor every minute. Love you.

  2. Papi August 13, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Something is missing fromthe list:
    Call, text, or Email my Papi(ideally every other day)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Home for the Holidays… Sort Of « Dorm Styler - December 20, 2011

    […] you remember my post about summer lists–having a list of a million trillion things I want to do and completing only a couple of […]

  2. Resolutions Revisited | DormStyler Part II - March 3, 2013

    […] of to which I feel like I have some sort of obligation to complete it. I have long been a fan of check lists and my new years resolutions are nothing short of a yearly set of tasks. So, three months into the […]

  3. Summer Checklist | DormStyler Part II - June 23, 2013

    […] get enough. In 2011, when I started this blog, I would frequently post check lists (like here, here, here and here). And because it is currently 93 degrees outside, and the sun won’t be setting […]

  4. Summer Checklist | Five Thirty Two - June 26, 2014

    […] check lists. If you’re just dying to see my previous ones you can check them out here, here, here, here and here. Oh and here and here. So you get it, I’m a list person. Anyways, without […]

Leave a Reply

