Summer Favorite: Bruschetta

10 Aug

Summer is such a great time for tomatoes. And although I am pretty certain I could eat them like apples–I try to prepare them in more attractive ways. For my birthday this year I got a cooking class at the Cambridge School of Culinary Arts–it was so incredibly fun! At my “Taste of Italy” class I learned how to make Bruschetta, and it has been a summer staple ever since.

One Response to “Summer Favorite: Bruschetta”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Turning a Summer Staple into A Fall Favorite « Dorm Styler - November 13, 2011

    […] in Washington, DC and my mom sent me this picture of her adapted fall bruschetta based on my summer bruschetta recipe! She had made using sauteed squash in the place of tomatoes. Doesn’t it just look delish? I […]

Leave a Reply

